The B Vitamins

Nature\’s Miracle Nutrients

The Amazing B Vitamins – B1, B2, B3, B5, B6, B9 and B12

Posted by bvitamins on March 29, 2008

Wow, did you know there were so many B vitamins? I sure didn’t. I mean, I knew about B6 and B12, and had a general idea about B1 and B3, but that was about it.You know, when I was growing up, I never thought about vitamins or any kind of supplements for that matter. If I remembered, I took a multivitamin, but most days I forgot. Did that happen to you, too?

These days, health isn’t just a matter of trusting to luck. Yes, you do need to eat right and get exercise. But what is “eating right”?

For some it’s meat and potatoes. For another it’s a vegan diet. Yet other believe in macrobiotic eating. Each has its strengths and weaknesses.

We may all be missing out on some of the “amazing Bs” as I call them – B1, B2, B3, B6 and B12. One style of eating may be high in B6 but deficient in B12. Another may be the reverse. Or maybe you’re eating something that causes B1 to go missing.

“It’s the Water”

One thing all B vitamins share is that they are water-soluble. When it comes to your body, it means that there is very little of the vitamin actually stored in your body; what isn’t immediately needed is flushed from the body on a daily basis. You have to constantly take in B vitamins to keep your body running right.

You might need more than the RDA (Recommended Daily Allowance) if you are highly stressed, eat or drink foods that mask the absorbsion, or have a genetic condition that makes it difficult for your body to use the B vitamin(s).

In different posts, we’ll be looking at each of the B vitamins, and what they do.

16 Responses to “The Amazing B Vitamins – B1, B2, B3, B5, B6, B9 and B12”

  1. brian longhurst said

    what about B17??

  2. weight loss tips,belly fat burn,how to loss fat fast…

    [...]The Amazing B Vitamins – B1, B2, B3, B5, B6, B9 and B12 « The B Vitamins[...]…

  3. Xyngular best MLM…

    [...]The Amazing B Vitamins – B1, B2, B3, B5, B6, B9 and B12 « The B Vitamins[...]…

  4. A.MARIA said

    bravo sas!! good job !! :)

  5. This is the beginning of my Internet Life. I have reitred from the grind. There is quite a rich diversity of information in blogs so I am getting involved and commenting. I don’t understand everything that is in all the blogs that I read, but I like…

    [...]The Amazing B Vitamins – B1, B2, B3, B5, B6, B9 and B12 « The B Vitamins[...]…

  6. Hey, I think your website might be having browser compatibility issues.
    When I look at your blog in Chrome, it looks fine but when opening in Internet Explorer, it has some overlapping.
    I just wanted to give you a quick heads up! Other then that, awesome blog!

  7. Hi, just wanted to mention, I enjoyed this article. It was funny.
    Keep on posting!

  8. Hi there i am kavin, its my first occasion to commenting anyplace, when i read
    this piece of writing i thought i could also make comment due to this good post.

  9. Heya i’m for the first time here. I came across this board and I to find It really helpful & it helped me out a lot. I hope to provide something again and help others such as you aided me.

  10. Great goods from you, man. I have understand your stuff
    previous to and you’re just too magnificent. I really like what you have acquired here, really like what you are saying and the way in which you say it. You make it entertaining and you still take care of to keep it sensible. I cant wait to read far more from you. This is actually a tremendous web site.

  11. Vitamins said

    Thank you for another informative web site.
    The place else may I get that kind of information written in such an ideal
    means? I have a project that I am just now operating on, and I’ve been at the glance out for such info.

  12. Hello, just wanted to tell you, I loved this blog post.
    It was practical. Keep on posting!

  13. I am regular visitor, how are you everybody? This piece of writing posted at this site is
    in fact good.

  14. Thanks to my father who told me about this weblog, this website is truly awesome.

  15. I like the valuable info you provide in your articles.

    I will bookmark your weblog and check again here
    frequently. I am quite certain I will learn many new stuff right
    here! Best of luck for the next!

  16. Kellye said

    That is a good tipp particularly to those new to the blogosphere.
    Simple but very acurate information… Maany thanks ffor sharing this one.
    A must read post!

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

